Skip to main content

u-he released “Automata“, an official preset compilation pack for Diva, featuring multiple sound designers. And I participated as one of the designers in this project!

I have contributed around 20 presets, and in the demo video above, the following presets are the ones I created.

  • End of Spring
  • Fairy Wind Orchestra
  • Garden Walk
  • Invader Invader
  • Robotech Bassline
  • Happy Hacking Drums

The Concept

“Automata” features highly complexed patches such as automatic sequences, random phrase generators and auto chord generators. Diva originally is not superior in terms of extensive modulation capabilities. It only has a simple arpeggiator and two LFOs, and there are also limitations to the flexibility of routing. Despite these constraints, the theme of this pack is to deliberately construct complex patches and challenge the limits of creativity.

So, while this pack is certainly designed with practical use in mind, it also serves as a kind of recipe book where you can learn advanced ways to utilize Diva.

As the explanation of every patch is written in the description area, you should be able to learn many tips and tricks about Diva (and general sound making as well).

This is the wonderful aspect of u-he synth presets! Therefore, this product is more suitable for those who have already explored Diva to some extent and wish to learn more advanced techniques rather than those looking to enhance basic sound vocabulary in Diva.

The offer came to me thanks to all of you who purchased my sound sets, including the “Anthem” series, and helped spread the word! Thank you so much😇

Go To Product Page
Yuta Yoshimatsu

Ohayo. I'm a Japanese graphic and sound designer. I love u-he products and speak u-he's theming language as fluently as any man.